top of page
firenze 1.jpg


TICRA Foundation and EurAAP announce 8 grants opportunities at EuCAP 2023

The TICRA Foundation and EurAAP are pleased to announce that they will offer 8 grants for EuCAP 2023. 

Each grant consists of EUR 1,000 for travel and subsistence as well as a full registration and an invitation to the conference dinner. The grants will be announced during the conference dinner on Wednesday 29 March 2023.

Authors of accepted papers are invited to send their application until 27 January 2023 at the latest. The awardees will be selected based on the author’s potential or demonstrated aptitude for research and their financial situation. Applicants from all regions and career stages are encouraged to apply with some preference given to applicants from developing nations and/or early careers. 


Application requirements

To be considered for the travel grants, applicants are required to provide the following:

  • Motivational letter (max ½ page)

  • Brief resumé (max 2 pages)

  • Full conference paper

  • 10-digit paper ID


The grants will be transferred to each awardee after the conclusion of the conference, conditional on the awardee’s participation in the conference.


Application deadline

Please submit your motivational letter, resumé, conference paper and a copy of the conference paper acceptance to with “Travel grant” and clear statement of your paper ID from EDAS in the subject line no later than 27 January 2023. Successful candidates will be notified by 14 February 2023.

A committee at TICRA and EurAAP will make the selection of the 8 final recipients of the grants.


About TICRA Foundation

The objective of the TICRA Foundation is to support education and research within the field of electrotechnical sciences in Denmark and abroad. You can find more information at

The TICRA/EurAAP/EuCAP2023 committee has decided to awardee to the following students:


- Jonas Kornprobst (Germany)

- Esraa Mansour (Egypt)

- Javier Fernández Álvarez (Denmark)

- Christos Bilitos (France)

- María José López Montero (Spain)

- Elizabeth Verdugo Munoz (Brazil)

- Jessica César Cuello (Spain)

- Qi Jian Lim (USA)


Organized by EurAAP

Bronze Sponsors

Supporting Institutions

Silver Sponsors

Further Sponsors

Platinum  Sponsors

Gold Sponsors

bottom of page